Shattered Wilds

Home | Rules | Wiki | Simulator | Contact

Frightened

The creature is terrified by a specific source for a given amount of turns (the Frightened rank).

While Frightened, a character:

The condition is considered Intensified if the creature can see the source of fear or if they have reason to believe that the source of fear can see them.

The creature can use a Dispel action to attempt to dispel the fear by using 1 AP and 1 FP to roll a (Passive) Contested Discipline Check against the original DC + the current Frightened rank. If the Fear is not Intensified, they get a +3 CM to the Check.

If the Fear is not Intensified at the end of the turn, decrease the Frightened rank by 1.

A character cannot become Blessed if they are Frightened. If they were to become Blessed while Frightened, they can instead roll a free Dispel action (same rules as above), but they do not become Blessed even if they succeed.